Khoa San Road

April 2, 2004

I inadvertently made a scientific discovery while playing pool this afternoon in the Irish Bar on the Khao San Road, that Charlie Darwin’s theory of natural selection is seriously floored. If Darwin was to zap down to my pool table today and see the knucklehead Bozo-brain I just played against he’d be astonished to find living empirical proof that natural selection doesn’t always work, that even the dumbest and the unfittest sometimes survive and that the human race is actually capable of evolving backwards towards a kind of hybrid neanderthal ape. And what was that Thai girl doing on his arm? Even hookers can have standards of taste I thought tio myself. I’m not about to reveal his nationality except to say I’ve met better Australians..alot better. In fact I’ve just spent 3 days partying, drinking and laughing loads with 3 excellent Australasians including 2 Kiwi’s, Shaun was the cheekiest bloke I’ve ever met, as well as 2 vivacious Essex girls clare and kate and we were joined by a lovely Ukainian girl who seamlessly blended to make a excellent gang of Khoa San lash heads. Consequently I did nothing since I came back from Hong Kong, except sit by the pool at the D&D guest house, laugh, talk some more and order another round of drinks, I’m starting to wonder if I can ever return to the real world. The vague plan is to head off from Bangkok to Ko Samet for a few days chilling and then head South to Ko Phang Gang, Ko Lanta and anywhere else worth visiting. Goodnight.

Thought of the day; looks like Becks been caught with his pants down in Madrid

Leave a comment