Capetown and Nambia

December 10, 2007

namibia3.gif

I am dieing for some adventure and this trip really excites me – a week in Capetown catching some hi voltage rays, quality tucker and relaxation followed by 2 weeks adventure in Namibia. Where’s Namibia? Namibia’s next door to Southern Africa, bordering the South Atlantic Ocean, between Angola and South Africa.  It is apparently one of the most sparsely populated countries in the world with amazing beauty, landscapes and..er..lots of German heritage. I’m totally excited to be going. Rod, my great travelling companion for this trip, has clocked up considerably more random survival stories than me (Plane crash, Kidnapping and Motorcyle crash to name but a few) which should make it interesting and colourful. I will keep you posted on progress.

Message for Ricky Hatton; I know how it feels pal, Wilf Davis knocked me out in one round, aged 12, my parents were 2 feet away ring side! It really sucked as well 

2 Responses to “Capetown and Nambia”

  1. Diesler Says:

    ref hatton. Man, i’m laughing out loud. That’s v funny. My story for ricky goes like this…2 time Boxing Colour winner, feeling invincible and surely dead cert for a Triple – so the colors wld go over the Pocket on the blazer…total respect guaranteed – my boxing style better than Mr Queensberry himself, when all of a sudden Jimmy Hibbert comes flying out the other corner like a whirling dervisher, arms wailing like Slinga Malinga on acid and i didnt know what to do, composure melted faster than the icecap. Anyway,I may have got beat but at least i lasted 3 rounds in the ring with jimmy and hartley.

  2. Antifeminist Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Antifeminist.


Leave a Reply

